#### BOARD OF EDUCATION OF HARFORD COUNTY

# **Appointment of 2024-2025 Calendar Committee Members**

August 14, 2023

# **Background Information**

The Board of Education of Harford County charters annually a calendar committee to make recommendations on future school schedules. The Board established on April 15, 2002, the makeup of the committee. The committee meets to make recommendations for a calendar eight months hence. Prior to the committee's meeting, the Board of Education endorses membership on the committee. For the twentieth year, the Board of Education has directed that a Board member serve as an ex-officio member of the calendar committee.

In addition, the Board of Education is asked to establish parameters to be considered by the committee prior to the committee's meeting.

# **Discussion**

The Communications Office has compiled a list of potential members in the attached document matching the categories established by the Board of Education. The 2024-25 calendar committee will be scheduled to meet and make recommendations in a virtual meeting at the beginning of September.

### **Superintendent's Recommendation**

The Superintendent recommends that the Board of Education of Harford County confirm the members of the 2024-25 HCPS calendar committee as listed on the included document. In addition, the Superintendent recommends the Board provide parameters via Board Calendar Committee Liaisons Melissa Hahn, Terri Kocher, and Carol Mueller for the committee to consider.

# Harford County Public Schools 2024-2025 Calendar Committee Members

#### **Board Liaison**

Melissa Hahn, Vice-President, Board of Education Terri Kocher, Appointed Board Member Carol Mueller, Elected Board Member

<u>Harford County Regional Association of Student Councils</u> Madina Sabirova, *Student Member, Board of Education* 

<u>Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources</u> Ben Richardson

<u>Assistant Superintendent for Operations</u> Cornell Brown

<u>Executive Director of Elementary School Instruction and Performance</u>
Dyann Mack

<u>Director of Middle School Innovation</u> Natalie Holloway

Executive Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment Heather Kutcher Monica Hobbs, Administrative Support Coordinator

<u>Supervisor of Accountability</u> Phillip Snyder

<u>Supervisor of Equity & Cultural Proficiency</u> Paula Stanton

<u>Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment</u> Andy Renzulli

<u>Director of Organizational Development and Continuous Learning</u> Peter Carpenter

HCPS Teacher of the Year
Michael Brogley, C. Milton Wright High School

<u>Elementary School Administrator</u> Harley Main, *Church Creek Elementary School* 

<u>Secondary School Administrator</u> Karl Wickman, *Bel Air Middle School* Jason Redmond, *Bel Air High School* 

# Harford County Public Schools 2024-2025 Calendar Committee Members

#### Harford County Parent Teacher Association (PTA) Representatives

Renee DeBiase, Harford County Council PTA President Erica McQuiston, Red Pump Elementary School Jamie Nussle, Youth's Benefit Elementary School

# American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees

Tunisia Gannon

# <u>Association of Harford County Administrative, Technical & Supervisory Professionals/ Transportation</u> Representative

Danielle Bedsaul

## Association of Public School Administrators & Supervisors of Harford County

Melissa Williams

# Harford County Education Association/Harford County Educational Services Council

Chrystie Crawford-Smick

#### <u>Special Education Citizens Advisory Committee</u>

Jeanne Erdley, Chairperson

# Aberdeen Proving Ground

Brittany Johnson, School Liaison Officer

# <u>Business Community – Harco Federal Credit Union</u>

Karen Munoz Andino, Branch Admin Officer Erin McComas, Director of Member Experience and Engagement

#### Harford Community College

Courtney Mitchell, HCC Registrar

#### **Day Care Providers**

Rachel Duncan, Boys & Girls Club Patrick Leist, Hot Spots Emily Carl, Hot Spots Connie Schyan-Cusato, YMCA

#### **Religious Organizations**

Rabbi Kushi Schusterman, Harford Chabad

#### **Agricultural Community**

Robert Tibbs, Shadow Springs Farm

#### **Community Member**

Shital Gandhi