Skip to content
Financial Aid Workshops AvailableLEARN MORE

Home - Harford County Public Schools

Northeastern Maryland Technology Council and Bravura Information Technology Systems, Inc. Announce 2022 Women in STEM Scholarship Recipients
We are proud to share this year’s Northeastern Maryland Technology Council (NMTC) scholarship winners from Harford County Public Schools, each earning $5,000:

Sean Luk, C. Milton Wright High School, Biomedical Engineering
Eliana Peyton, Science & Mathematics Academy at Aberdeen High School, Neurosurgery
Lydia Kendzierski, C. Milton Wright High School, Aerospace Engineering
Micaela Venyo, Harford Technical High School, Mechanical Engineering
Ava Darling, Havre De Grace High School, Materials Engineering

Through the generosity and commitment of Bravura Information Technology Systems, Inc. and their founder Claudine Adams, NMTC increased the number of scholarships this year after seeing the extraordinary accomplishments of the many candidates.

This unique annual program offers $5,000 scholarships to women graduating from public and home schools in Harford and Cecil counties and pursuing a four-year degree in the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering, or Mathematics (STEM).

The NMTC/Bravura Women in STEM Scholarships is now in its fifth year, awarding $150,000 in scholarships.