Board of Education Notice of Public Comment Participation LEARN MORE

Home - Harford County Public Schools

Sean Bulson, Ed.D.

Dr. Sean W. Bulson became Superintendent of Harford County Public Schools on July 1, 2018. Dr. Bulson holds a bachelor's degree in International Relations from American University, a master's degree in English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) from Marymount University, and a doctoral degree in Educational Leadership from George Washington University.

He began his education career in Montgomery County Public Schools, serving a total of 16 years before relocating to North Carolina in 2011 to become superintendent of Wilson County Schools. In 2016, Dr. Bulson joined the University of North Carolina (UNC) System to lead an initiative to open laboratory schools at UNC institutions to serve students from low-performing schools.

In Harford County, Dr. Bulson serves as a member of the Harford County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors; legislative chair for the Public School Superintendents’ Association of Maryland (PSSAM); a member of the Council on Advancement of School-Based Health Centers (CASBHC); a member of the Economic Development Advisory Board; an executive committee member of the Harford Business Roundtable (HBRT); a member of the Harford County Education Foundation Board of Directors; a member of the Healthy Harford Board of Directors; and a member of the Susquehanna Workforce Network Board.

Dr. Sean W. Bulson