North Bend Elementary TO DISMISS TODAY Wednesday, December 7, 2022 at 11:30 a.m. FULL ALERT
Middle School Athletics Registration Update LEARN MORE

Home - Harford County Public Schools

2022 Teacher of the Year Finalists
photo photo photo photo photo
photo Rebecca Gault

Rebecca Gault

Bel Air High School

English Teacher

Dr. Rebecca Gault, an educator for 31 years in Harford County, currently is a 9th grade English teacher at Bel Air High School. Dr. Gault earned an English bachelor’s degree in 1990 and two master’s degrees in 1991 and 1997, all from Towson University. She earned a doctorate from Walden University in 2020. Nationally Board Certified, she served as Department Chair, School Improvement Facilitator, and Professional Development School Coordinator at Bel Air Middle School. Inducted into the National Teaching Hall of Fame, she has written several books for teachers and presented at the local, state, and national levels. Dr. Gault created the Kindness Project, integrating students’ lives with community service and the curriculum.
photo Ashley Gereli

Ashley Gereli

Churchville Elementary School

Special Education Teacher

Ms. Ashley Gereli is a 6th-year Special Education teacher at Churchville Elementary School. A proud product of HCPS, she completed the Teaching Academy of Maryland Program at C. Milton Wright High in 2012. She attended Harford Community College to study Elementary Education, Special Education, and Psychology, earning her Associate of Arts in 2014. Ms. Gereli completed her Bachelor of Arts in Elementary and Special Education at Towson University in 2016. Currently, she is pursuing her graduate studies in Transformational Educational Leadership (M.A) at Towson University. At Churchville Elementary School, Ms. Gereli is a member of many leadership teams, serves as a ClubHOUSE Leader, and was nominated by her colleagues for the 2021-22 Harford County Education Foundation Everyday Hero award!
photo Elizabeth Nemeth

Elizabeth Nemeth

Havre de Grace Middle School

Social Science Teacher

Ms. Elizabeth Nemeth is a 14-year 7th grade Social Science teacher at Havre de Grace Middle School. She is dedicated to providing a safe and engaging environment of learning for all students, which fosters relationships and student advocacy. As a life-long learner, she strives to instill students with the same love of learning by demonstrating the importance of continuous growth. Ms. Nemeth received her bachelor’s degree in Education from Radford University, and her master’s degree from Notre Dame of Maryland University in Administration and Supervision in Changing Populations. She serves as Department Chair and Student Government Association advisor and writes Social Science curriculum.
photo Cybil Rohner

Cybil Rohner

Fallston Middle School

Mathematics Teacher

Ms. Cybil Rohner is a 16-year educator of 6th grade mathematics at Fallston Middle School. She holds a Master of Arts in Teaching from Towson University and a Bachelor of Fine Arts from New York University. Her classroom enthusiasm is influenced by her first career as a Production Manager in New York. Ms. Rohner is a National Board Certified teacher in Early Adolescence Mathematics and was a 2018 recipient of the Harford County Educational Foundation Everyday Hero Award. She volunteers in her community as the President of Fallston Soccer, a program serving over 1,200 children. Her husband, Todd, and amazing children, Cameron, Molly, Dylan, and Joshua are her inspiration.
photo Amy Wolff

Amy Wolff

Swan Creek School

Reading Specialist

Mrs. Amy Wolff has served HCPS as a Reading Specialist, Classroom Teacher, and Special Educator. Mrs. Wolff is National Board Certified in Early/Middle Childhood Literacy. She has a Master of Education in Reading and completed graduate coursework in Educational Leadership, Environmental Literacy, and STEM. Mrs. Wolff is on the HCPS Elementary Science Curriculum Writing Team. She collaborated to develop a Meaningful Watershed Educational Experience, which is integrated into Grade 2 Science curriculum. Mrs. Wolff volunteers on the Environmental Literacy Framework Development Group and as a Presidential Award Reviewer for the Maryland State Department of Education. She volunteers in the community as a Harford County Watershed Steward.